Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Leonard Cohen "Song Of Love And Hate" (1970 original, 2007 remastered)

Songs Of Love And Hate
2007 Remastered (1970 Original)

Canadian CD catalogue number: Columbia/Legacy 88697 04741 2
Originally issued in 1970, as Columbia 30103

For his third album, Leonard Cohen returned to Nashville and Bob Johnston in 1970. One of the songs they recorded was "Dress Rehearsal Rag," heard as a bonus track here in an early version from the second LP sessions of 1969.


1. Avalanche
2. Last Year's Man
3. Dress Rehearsal Rag
4. Diamonds In The Mine
5. Love Calls You By Your Name
6. Famous Blue Raincoat
7. Sing Another Song, Boys
8. Joan Of Arc
9. Dress Rehearsal Rag (early version) *Previously Unreleased BONUS TRACK*



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home