Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Coil Issue Naples as Vinyl Box Set With Bonus LP

The Ape of Naples, the 2005 Coil album assembled partially from late co-founder Jhonn Balance's final recordings, will see a vinyl box set release via Important Records on December 11.

The four LP set spreads the album out over three discs, each featuring laser etchings on their B-sides. The last disc is an exclusive full-length called The New Backwards, which consists of-- Avey Tare & Kria Brekkan style-- backward mixes of Coil tunes.

The set is limited to a run of 1500, and a poster is included in the package.

The Ape of Naples:


01 Fire of the Mind
02 The Last Amethyst Deceiver
03 Tattooed Man


01 Triple Sun
02 It's in My Blood
03 I Don't Get It
04 Heaven's Blade
05 Cold Cell


01 Teenage Lightning 2005
02 Amber Rain
03 Going Up.

LP4: The New Backwards:

01 Careful What You Wish For
02 Nature Is a Language
03 Algerian Basses
04 Copacabbala
05 Paint Me as a Dead Soul
06 Princess Margaret's Man in the D'Jamalfna

[via pitchfork]



At 7:21 PM , Blogger Giordano Bruno said...

thanks for posting this - great album, the first of several excellent posthumous ones...


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home