Sunday, November 11, 2007

Goldfrapp's 'Tree' Blooms In February

Goldfrapp will release its next effort, "Seventh Tree," on Feb. 26 via Mute, but warns that it may surprise fans of the group's previous studio set.

"It's very different to [2005's] 'Supernature,' so it might come as a bit of a shock to some of you," said Goldfrapp's Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory on the band's MySpace page. "We had fun making it and loved doing something that is in complete contrast to the last album, even though sometimes it took a bit of courage to steer as far away as we did on some of the tunes."

Written, recorded and produced by the electronic duo, "Seventh Tree" is Goldfrapp's fourth full-length. The album was produced in Goldfrapp's own studio in the English countryside. It comes on the heels of the 2006 remix set "We Are Glitter," which peaked at No. 8 on the Top Electronica tally.

Here is the track list for "Seventh Tree":

"Little Bird"
Click to learn more...
"Road To Somewhere"
"Eat Yourself"
"Some People"
"Cologne Cerrone Houdini"
"Caravan Girl"
"Monster Love"



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home