Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Nick Cave Reveals New Bad Seeds Record

Now that Nick Cave is done cranking out film scores (The Proposition, The Assassination of Jesse James) and one hell of an id-exorcising side project (the sex-obsessed Grinderman), the former Birthday Party frontman is finally about to bless us with a new Bad Seeds record. While Dig Lazarus Dig!!! is due out April 8 through Anti- in the U.S., UK shops get the album a month earlier on March 3 as well as a single for the title track on February 18. The wankers!

Anywho, the ever-modest Cave had this to say in a recent MOJO interview, "All of us feel we have done something really different. Musically there's just stuff you've never heard before. To be honest it's an unmitigated masterpiece." He added, "[All the characters] on the album seem to be asleep, unconscious, or dead—all set to a swinging, groovy beat ... I can't remember being more pleased with a record."

Get your sandbox shovel out:

1. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
2. Today's Lesson
3. Moonland
4. Night of the Lotus Eaters
5. Albert Goes West
6. We Call Upon the Author
7. Hold On to Yourself
8. Lie Down Here (& Be My Girl)
9. Jesus of the Moon
10. Midnight Man
11. More News From Nowhere



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home